soak and let go

like a sponge, sqeeze me

it’s a month

leave a comment »

writing in facebook is another experience. you know how explosive the words will be, how careful i am in choosing the right phrase and structure the post in an appropriate manner. the language, words and emotion, all well controlled.

come back to my wordpress. it took me a month to soak, not sure if i have let it go. the world told me life goes on. i am experiencing something that nobody else in the world has gone through. perhaps making myself unique can help me feel better, imagine myself undergoing hardship and thus grow. who can ever imagine all the things happened together last month. i cannot properly organize all pieces of memory together. they are so scattered, while some shall be forgotten.

i would love to increase my blogging frequency. so i know the world is running with me and i could say goodbye to the me yesterday. i am never the kind of person optimistic about the future, i love lingering the past, keep the memories and reflect it again and again. but this is not the moment to go back and pick up the thought, i guess. flow and let it be.

life here has been both interesting and boring. the more time passed, the more i am sure that happiness is not everything. everyone wants to be happy. but is happiness after all that important? i doubt. i would love to feel contented after period of hardships. this is is what i am believing now. i would not say my exchange experience is great, fascinating or enjoyable. i would not exaggerate it as something so pleasant that one should not miss. what’s worth treasuring is the experience itself but not the happiness it brings. the vivid and challenges would definitely be something cannot be found if one stays in Hong Kong.

three months ahead. treasure.

Written by whimsical sponge

November 8, 2010 at 01:15

Posted in daily writing

Leave a comment